City Hall

123 Main St

Magee MS 39111

(601) 849-3344

Local Government

Magee is governed by a progressive Mayor and Board of Alderman. Below is a list of officials and department heads. Be assured that the City of Magee stands ready to assist your business relocation efforts and paving the way for industrial growth.

Local Government

  Jimmy Clyde - Mayor
  Patrick Brown - Mayor ProTempore/Alderman Ward 4
  Eddie Loftin - Alderman Ward 1
  Murry Keith - Alderman Ward 2
  Lane Steele - Alderman Ward 3
  Dale Berry - Alderman At Large
  Randy Crawford - Chief of Police
  Bruce Smith - City Attorney
  Twylla Grant - City Clerk

City Department Heads

  Charles Valadie - Fire Marshal
  Joe Worrell - Building Inspector/Emergency Management
  Nelvis Rankin - Superintendent of Public Works
  David Dunn - Recreation Director & Zoning Administrator
  Bill Temple - Maintenance Director/ADA Coordinator
  Lane Steele - Fire Chief Magee Volunteer Fire Department
  Randy Crawford - Chief of Police
Twylla Grant - City Clerk
  Eugene Knight - Municipal Judge

Copyright 2010 City Of Magee
Designed and Powered by BBI, Inc